Hitting Rock Bottom

I always knew running a business is more than a responsibility. It’s the freedom that some will never understand. It’s more than my distraction from feeling lonely.

Business is the practice which makes my coffee taste better than others, Its my morning that becomes more peaceful than anyone. Its the happiness that I can express.

And what happens to the things you love? you want them to be self sustaining and strong and most importantly you want them to grow like a tree. Even if its slow, it should always be growing… There is an important thing that makes your business grow is your motivation to do the things you don’t want to do to achieve the dream or the goal but deep inside you just want the journey.

              …Unfortunately this is not happening…

So with lot of losses and failures to gain the speed, I am looking for ways to make this happen. I took a break, I changed the design of my office and I changed the way we do things. But nothing is happening and I am just not able to understand why?? Why I am loosing it?

And like always the answer was in front of me. I was doing the one thing I promised myself that I will never let it happen.. Not researching. Not thinking about innovation after hours and worst of all, Not motivating my team .

So we hit the rock bottom. but I realised I can dig deeper and deeper. I just need the tools. I need the changes that will make them happy and not me. The extra motivation and the freedom to do things the way they want to do. I have to make my team fall in love with the Principles and objectives of the company and most importantly I should stop behaving like the boss.

 

 

Published by Aashish

Musician, entrepreneur, and i love the fact that i enjoy loneliness.

Leave a comment